top of page

Machu Picchu

BY MONTE' CURRY

We had the chance as a group to explore Machu Picchu, and it was one of the best experiences I have had in my life. It started with a train ride, which was my first time riding a train. It was bumpy but the views that we saw along the way were extraordinary. We also learned about the lifestyle of the population that was present at the site years ago. There were two families that lived on the mountain, and their houses are still there today with the same architecture.


From our tour guide, Many, I learned that an explorer by the name of Hiram Bingham was one of the first people to go and seek out Machu Picchu. Hiking the mountain all the way to the top was a wonderful experience because the view was worth it. It was a lot of walking and climbing-- I felt like an actual explorer. I'm so grateful for this experience and I have a million pictures to tell a story.



2 views

Comments


bottom of page